Nigeria · Crypto Firms in the SEC's Incubation Programmes
14 Crypto Firms Have Been Admitted by SEC Nigeria Into Its Accelerated Regulatory Incubation Programme (ARIP). An Approval-in-Principle Is Not a Final Licence: The SEC Says It Remains Conditional on Continued Compliance.
Every crypto firm in the SEC's ARIP and Regulatory Incubation lists and its 2026 admission circulars. Who is approved →
14
Crypto firms admitted into ARIP
Approval-in-Principle, not a final licence.
Full list, Busha, Quidax, Bitbarter, Blockvault, GetEquity, KoinKoin, Luno Nigeria, Trovotech, Wrapped CBDC (cNGN), GIGX, KuCoin Nigeria, BC Access (Nigeria), Pisi Payments, Yellow Card
Every Crypto Firm in the SEC's ARIP and Sandbox Lists
25 of 25 · CSV
| Enforcement | Sources | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BushaBusha Digital Limited | Digital assets exchange (per SEC) | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| QuidaxQuidax Technologies Limited | Digital assets exchange (per SEC) | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| BitbarterBitbarter Technologies Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| BlockvaultBlockvault Custodian Ltd | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| GetEquityGetEquity Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| KoinKoinKoinkoin Global Network Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| Luno NigeriaLuno Fintech Nigeria Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| TrovotechTrovotech Ltd | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| Wrapped CBDC (cNGN)Wrapped CBDC Ltd | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| GIGXGIGX Technologies | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| KuCoin NigeriaKuCoin Nigeria Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| BC Access (Nigeria)BC Access (Nigeria) Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| Pisi PaymentsPisi Payments Solution Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| Yellow CardYellow Card (YC) Financial Limited | Function not stated by the SEC | ARIP participant (SEC Approval-in-Principle)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official SEC circular official |
| DreamCity CapitalDreamCity Capital Ltd | Function not stated by the SEC | Regulatory Incubation VASP (SEC sandbox)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| HXafricaHousingExchange.NG Ltd | Function not stated by the SEC | Regulatory Incubation VASP (SEC sandbox)SEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Binancechecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Bitgetchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Bybitchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Coinbasechecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Crypto.comchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Gatechecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| Krakenchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| MEXCchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
| OKXchecked 22 Oct 2026 | Not applicable | Not in the SEC's listsSEC lists read 22 Oct 2026 | None tracked | SEC FinPort operators official |
Sources: SEC FinPort operators and SEC ARIP circulars (read 22 Oct 2026). Methodology.
Analysis
- 14 Crypto Firms Are in Nigeria's SEC Fast-Track Programme. Binance Is Not One of Them
21 Oct 2026 · Who SEC Nigeria has admitted into its Accelerated Regulatory Incubation Programme, and which global names are missing.
- An SEC Nigeria Approval-in-Principle Is Not a Crypto Licence
21 Oct 2026 · What the ARIP framework allows, and how the earlier sandbox fed into it.
- SEC Nigeria Cleared 12 Crypto Firms in 2026, Including KuCoin and Yellow Card
21 Oct 2026 · The three 2026 circulars that grew the ARIP list from 2 to 14 firms.
Key Dates
- Deadline
Sandbox Test Period Ends
- ARIP admission
Seven Firms Cleared for ARIP
- ARIP admission
Two More Firms Cleared
- ARIP admission
Three More Firms Cleared
Cite This Page
VASP Tracker, “Nigeria Crypto Licence Tracker: SEC ARIP List”, https://vasptracker.com/en/ng/ (accessed 22 Oct 2026). CC BY 4.0.